Since this class has started, I have been working with different styles of writing that I have not used much throughout my life. Last semester was my first experience with Twitter; it opened my eyes to a different way of writing in such a small amount of space. Because of this constraint it showed me how to focus on key words and main ideas to write, allowing for me to get my ideas across to the audience.  

    While working on our micro fictions we had to incorporate a tweet from our feed and create a story around the tweet. By using the tweet it allowed for me to create a completely different background story than what my tweet was originally about. With my second micro fiction, I later on turned it into a haiku poem. Since the poem only allows for a few words, I wanted to make sure that the same meaning that was felt throughout my story was still following through in my poem. I tried to use words that really reflected the tone of the story. It was hard trying to find certain words because of the specific format it had to fit, but I think the words I used related very closely to what my micro fiction was about as well.  

    Making the poem out of a number of our tweets was a really fun and interesting assignment. My feed on my Twitter page was all over the place with not many of the tweets connecting to one another, so it left me a challenge on trying to find a commonality among them.  Piecing then together I was able to link them together in a fun and interesting matter.




Leave a Reply.